Stages of a Job Interview

Pre-Interview

Stage 1: Disbelief

disbelief

Holy sh*t someone actually called me back for a job interview. Pinch me, pinch me! I must be dreaming.

Stage 2: Ridiculously Excited

excited

YAYAYAYAY I’m going in, I’m gunna own this, I AM A BEAUTIFUL ANIMAL.

Stage 3: Panic Panic Panic

panic

Oh my god, I have to talk to people about the things I’ve done and experienced?! But what if they don’t like me?! What if I trip on my way to the interview room?! What if I accidentally swear?!

During the Interview

Stage 4: Rockstar Extrovert

rockstar

Wowwww talking about myself is actually super easy. I’m so awesome. Listen to all my cool stories and gaze in amazement at my glory!

Stage 5: Exhaustion

tired

1 hour down, 1 hour to go. This is so exhausting. I don’t know if I can keep up my rockstar extrovert personality for much longer.

Stage 6: Relief

relief

I’ve done it! Go me! Also, the interviewers were so nice & personable. I can do anything! The world is my f*cking oyster.

Post Interview

Stage 7: Desperation Station

love me

HIREEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEE!!!! I LOVEEEEEEEE YOU!!!!

Best of luck to my fellow interviewees.

Leave a Reply

