Currently Craving: DIY Day

CCDIY

I don’t know if it’s my increasing boredom with TV #unemployed, but I’ve got DIY on the brain. I can’t wait for the first chilly autumn day that I can devote entirely to crafting. Here are some of the projects that are at the top of my list.

1. Distressed Denim

I’ve been working on a pair of my own distressed jeans, and WOW it takes a really long time to create a nice hole. So the next time someone asks you why you’d buy ripped pants, tell them it’s because doing it yourself is actually a total b*tch.

2. Cactus pincushions 

I wouldn’t use these lil cuties for sewing; I think they’d make some great decoration for my little apartment though. And everyone knows cacti are so on trend right now.

3. Scrap book

The boyfriend and I spent a whole year traveling around Europe, so you can only imagine how many great pics I have of us. I’d love to print them out and make a little huge book chuck full of memories.

4. Monochromatic bracelets

Wow talk about a grown-up spin on friendship bracelets. I’m in love with the boho bracelet stacking look, so I could totally see me rocking 5 of these on my wrist.

5. Branch hooks

Love the idea of making something pretty from nature. My apartment is all white, so I think I’d use a pop of color for these!

Leave a Reply

