Thoughts & Feelings: Favorite Fall Memories

Like most people, I am completely obsessed with fall! The crisp autumn air, layering scarves & sweaters, warm soups, the changing leaves, how could you not love this season? As I’ve said before, I’m a fairly nostalgic person, so as this new season begins I can’t help but look back at some of my all-time favorite fall memories.

keeper

* During my first fall in college my siblings and I came home for my mom’s birthday & went on a photo shoot for her present (she LOVED it). I still love looking back at these awesome pictures of all of us together!

IMG_0767

* The boyfriend and I started a fall date tradition of apple picking back in 2009, and we’ve done it ever since! We used to go to this little apple orchard in a Wisconsin town close to our college, but now that we aren’t going to school in Whitewater we’ll have to find a new place to get our pickin on!

GoldCoast

* Another autumn tradition during the college years was coming down to Chicago to visit my sister for the weekend. We always did lots of fall activities (coffee shop hopping, baking, shopping, and Halloween parties galore). There’s nothing quite like fall in the city.

Group

* Friendsgiving! We were a little ahead of the popularity curve of this event, because we started planning Friendsgivings in 2009, and have continued celebrating it with our high school buddies ever since. Since we’ve all grown up and gone our separate ways it’s really nice to have a day where we can all catch up.

What are some of your favorite fall memories?

Leave a Reply

