Thoughts & Feelings: Starting a New Job

I recently started my first “big girl” job (going on week 3). So now that I’m a seasoned vet, I wanted to share some of my first thoughts and feelings about new beginnings (career wise).

1. Butterflies in your tum tum

nerv

I think everyone goes through this phase, right….? Starting your first day is a little nerve-wracking. Especially when it’s your first full-time job, and you don’t really know what it’s like to be an actual employee. Doubts start sinking into your mind: will my team like me? will I be able to keep up? will I like my job?!

2. Super excited 

excited

After the nerves pass, you start to get excited about all the possibilities! New friends, new work environment, and lots of learning are in your future.

3. A teensy bit overwhelmed

overwhelmed

You’ll be trained (hopefully), and then it’s off to fulfill your duties. It’s easy to feel a little bit overwhelmed with all of your new responsibilities. But don’t worry, because you’ll totally get the hand of it!

4. Realizing you’re a perfect fit

fit

Hopefully as time goes on you’ll see that you’re a perfect fit for the company, on your team, and in your role!

Tell me about your first few weeks at a job!

One thought on “Thoughts & Feelings: Starting a New Job

Leave a Reply

