5 Little Feelings | Post Engagement

feelings

1. Excited!

I’m so so so excited that I’m engaged to my BFF. It’s kind of crazy that he’ll be my husband pretty soon (no, we don’t have a date yet). I can already tell this engagement time will be SO fun! I can’t wait for all of the memories and celebrations this next year has in store for us.

2. Loved

The amount of love and support the fiance and I have received since our engagement has been nothing short of amazing. I feel so loved by all of my friends and family. Literally the best feeling.

3. Overwhelmed

So I guess we have to plan a wedding now… How does one even plan a wedding?! Hahaha, I’m sure once we get the venue it’ll be a lot less daunting.

4. Lucky

Feeling lucky that I found someone who loves me so much that he wants to spend the rest of his life with me. We came into each other’s lives so long ago, and have really grown up alongside each other, I just feel so lucky to have met such an amazing dude.

5. Giddy

Every time someone asks me to tell the engagement story, or gushes over my ring, I can’t help but feel SO giddy about it. I catch myself picturing myself walking down the aisle with my dad, exchanging mushy, meaningful vows with Logan, and celebrating a huge day with all of my favorite people. It’s just so freaking exciting!

3 thoughts on “5 Little Feelings | Post Engagement

  1. Haha! WELL…the best advice I can give you is don’t procrastinate. Get things chosen and booked as soon as you pick a date. That and make sure the photographer you hire is AMAZING. Ours turned out to be pretty disappointing. So pay attention to the quality of examples they show you and make sure the photographer that shows up is the same one whose examples you saw ๐Ÿ’•

    Like

Leave a Reply

