Weekend Recap Vol. 17

Collect-Moments-Wallpaper

Hello all, I was too busy having fun and enjoying small moments with great friends to take pics.

* Chicago had it’s first snowfall of the season on Friday!

* I went out with the fiance and his coworkers after work on Friday, it’s always so fun to see your person interact with people you don’t know, but they do. Do you know what I mean? I think it helps remind you about some of the things you first loved about them.

* My good friend who moved to San Fran earlier this year came to town, so Logan and I hosted an impromptu pot luck with some people to catch up, eat, and drink!

* On Sunday I went to a birthday brunch for one of my lady friends! It felt very adult, and also motivated me to leave my apartment on this chilly weekend.

Hip hip horray for a weekend filled with lots of friends, giggles, and plenty of TV time.

What’d you do over the weekend?

 

P.S. I got this illustration from My Baby Olive Juice

3 thoughts on “Weekend Recap Vol. 17

  1. Sounds like a fun, busy weekend. I couldn’t agree more about seeing your dude interact with other people–it definitely reawakens some of those early relationship feelings 🙂

    My weekend was actually pretty low key, as we kept things local since the hubby was sick. We did get out for brunch at Bryn Mawr Breakfast Club, which was incredible. I just posted a review on my blog, so feel free to check it out. Cheers!
    -Julia at List Maker, Picture Taker

    Like

Leave a Reply

