Happy Birthday to Me: 23!

sillycake

truluv

bwblurry

caKE

I’ve mentioned it a few times on here, but I am lucky enough to call myself a twin. There are a lot of perks to having a person who shares your DNA, your face, and YOUR BIRTHDAY! I don’t know if you all have realized it, but no one is quite as excited to celebrate your birthday as you (duh). BUT when you have a twin, they are equally as excited as you! Double the birthday, double the fun – ya know?! For this post I want to do some reflecting, and give you 23 life lessons I’ve learned in my lifetime.

  1. Stop comparing yourself to other people.
  2. Appreciate the things people do for you. 
  3. Make new friends.
  4. Put an effort to keep in contact with the people you enjoy being around. It’s worth it.
  5. Try really hard to be optimistic. (forever working on this)
  6. Radiate good vibes and positive energy. ~channelling inner flower child~
  7. Take pleasure in little moments.
  8. Be silly.
  9. Learn constantly, about lots of things. 
  10. Have an opinion.
  11. Speak your mind (but don’t be an asshole about it).
  12. Stop worrying about how much you weigh.
  13. But take care of your body. Run around, eat some veggies, and call it a day.
  14. Be nice.
  15. Keep problems in perspective. Lots of things aren’t as bad as they initially seem.
  16. Stop worrying, no one really has their shit figured out.
  17. Social media is a highlights reel. 
  18. Take candid pictures.
  19. Clothing: invest in staples, bargain shop for trends.
  20. Don’t apologize for liking the things you like.
  21. Be open to new things.
  22. Go on adventures: big & small.
  23. Remember that relationships are the most important things of the human experience. 

I hope this list can inspire you, if even just a little tiny bit. And I’m going to do my best to take my own advice. 🙂

Here’s to another great year!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me: 23!

  1. Totally agreed with that list of life lessons! I think that’s one of the best life advice I’ve ever read, honestly. Happy belated birthday (and also, merry Christmas)! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

