5 Best Moments of 2015

Happy 2016!

I know I should’ve posted this yesterday, but I was a little busy rushing around for last minute NYE things & just generally enjoying a day off work. I want to do a little reflecting on the past year, and how awesome it was for me.

5. Successfully Adulted

livingroom

Logan and I moved in to our first apartment sans roommates! I adopted a furry baby, got a big girl job at a marketing firm, and started paying my student loans. So obviously you can see I’m adulting pretty hardcore.

4. Returned to good ol’ USA

Screen Shot 2015-07-31 at 8.53.04 AM

After 10 months abroad, Logan and I returned to our home country. No truer statement than “no place like home.”

3. Traveled around most of Europe

Segoviaaa

Logan and I visited Cologne, Amsterdam, Geneva, Lisbon, Venice, Rome, Paris, and Prague. Experiencing all the cultures was an amazing experience. Not to mention all of the delicious food!

2. Lived and worked in Spain

11692621_10204478684343715_5152706557907092781_n

I did something I didn’t know I was capable of: teaching! A year of learning, teaching, living, eating, drinking, and hanging out in Madrid resulted in lots of Spanish learning, fears conquered, and introspection.

1. Got ENGAGED

giggles

BFF, soul mate, lover, and my all time favorite human asked me to spend forever with him.

 

Can’t wait for the adventures 2016 has in store for me!

Leave a Reply

