Whole 30 LEGGO

whole30

New Year, New Me. I know it’s cliche, but when is a better time to start something as crazy as giving up grains, dairy, sugar, and alcohol?!

The Basics:

Whole30 is a way to reset your body, and help you figure out ways to fuel your body with whole foods instead of sugar-laden, super processed shit. The list of “can’ts” is about 100x longer than the list of foods you “can” eat. Here’s what you get to choose from: meat, veggies, fruits, and nuts. No more cereal, no more cheese, and absolutely no added sugar (real or fake).

The Why:

I’m fit, I’m pretty average in size, and I eat pretty well. BUT this holiday season has been rough on my relationship with food. I’ve started craving and indulging in sweets, I’ve eaten WAY too many cheese plates, and drinking quite a bit #noregrets. Also I want to lose some weight.

My goals:

  • Lose some poundage and lose some inches
  • Kill my sweet tooth: fake and real
  • Eat more veggies
  • Stop treating eating like a routine, and learn to listen to when my body is hungry vs. bored

I’ll be posting weekly updates.

Leave a Reply

