Whole 30: Week 1

Whole 30 Week 1

Hello friends! I’m one week into my Whole 30 challenge and I’m feeling pretty great 🙂

Food 

Breakfasts: I made a really nasty egg bake that I tried eating the first 2 days, but it was so disgusting I had apples with almond butter the rest of the work week. It was nice to have time during the weekend to make scrambled eggs, avocado, chicken sausage (whole foods) and honeydew

Lunches: I cooked up a giant batch of grilled chicken and sweet potatoes to bring to work. I also had some carrots, peppers, and cherry tomatoes. I’m pretty tired of that, so I’m going to switch it up this week.

Dinners:  For protein I had chicken with salsa, fried eggs, steak, shrimp, and ground beef. Veggies consisted of zucchini, potatoes (really more of a carb), broccoli, cauliflower, asparagus, and mushrooms.

Feelings

Peaks: This week wasn’t too hard, maybe because it was the first week but the plan seems like it’ll be pretty manageable. I never went through the “detox” phase #blessed, and I always felt pretty full between meals. As a constant snacker, this was a big win for me. My workouts were also pretty solid, and I’ve been completing my usual 2.5-3 mile runs with ease, not sure if it’s related to whole 30, but I’ll just say that it is. Also my stomach is already looking flatter to me (placebo effect?).

Pits: Not gunna lie, I had some cravings, but I always have cravings that I’m pretty good at ignoring. I really missed bread and cheese sticks. This weekend sans drinking was a bit sad (I MISS YOU WINE!), but my sister and her boyfriend are doing it too, which definitely helps #StrengthInNumbers.

I’ve already gone grocery shopping for week 2, and I’m excited to try some new recipes. Can’t wait to see how I feel post week 2 (praying I avoid the “bloated” phase.

One thought on “Whole 30: Week 1

Leave a Reply

