Weekend Recap Vol 21

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Hi guys! Happy Tuesday, I’m still thinking about the weekend hahaha. 

IMG_6487

 

On Saturday twin and I met some of our girlfriends at the local indoor farmers market. I’m a frequent market goer during the summer months, but it was my first time at the indoor one. While the number of choices are a little smaller than the outdoor market, there are still some really good produce! The shining stars in my eyes were the giant sweet potatoes (literally the size of a 5 month old kitten), these dried pears (no sugar or preservatives added!), and these whopping honeycrisps.

IMG_6509

My dad surprised the twin and I for an impromptu brunch (he works in the city). So nice being able to chill with papa bear while scarfing down a chorizo breakfast bowl!

IMG_6491

After lunch fiance and I moseyed over the the Warby Parker location in Lincoln Park. It was surprisingly fun to try on all the different frames they have in store. Even if I don’t wear glasses… We were out and about because of a super special surprise that I’ll blog about later.

IMG_6510

No weekend would be complete without cat cuddles! On Saturday we followed Luna’s lead and had a chill movie night with some friends. Made the mistake of watching a horror movie and now I’m convinced aliens are entering our apartment at night. LOL JK JK… But kinda.

IMG_6508

Sunday is my errands day, what about you? Gym, grocery shopping, and meal prep take up most of my Sundays.

What about you? Did you do anything fun this weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

