Weekend Recap Vol. 23

IMG_6679

Hi friends & happy Tuesday! I hope your Monday was so good that you aren’t still sad about it not being the weekend. Speaking of the weekend, I had a really great one.

IMG_6680

IMG_6697

On Saturday I went to my first ever Soul Cycle class. A big thanks to Target for sponsoring the pop-up shop in the Loop! While I may deemed Soul Cycle a cult-like exercise class, I can totally see why people are addicted to these workouts. Pour me a tall glass of that kool-aid.

IMG_6696

With a great workout to start my day, the day only got better with a visit from my future in-laws. We went to this super legit German restaurant, and stuffed our faces with a giant pretzel, cheese curds, and sausage. YUM.

IMG_6695

Although I didn’t take any pictures (too busy having fun), on Saturday night fiance, twin, and some of our friends went to an open mic night for stand-up. I was pleasantly surprised by both the talent and the cheap drinks. We’ll definitely going back there.

IMG_6669

As per usual, Sunday is for cat hangs, gym time, and grocery shopping. But this was a special weekend because SUPER BOWL SUNDAY.

IMG_6694

Am I a huge fan of football? No. Am I a huge fan of funny commercials, epic snacks, and hanging with my posse? YAS. Not sure about all of you, but I felt very underwhelmed with the ads this year. Seemed like every advertiser just decided to book a celebrity and call it a day. Exception: those Hyundai singing sheep. That was great.

How was your weekend? 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

