How I Popped The Question

making

As most of you know, I’m engaged, you can read how the proposal went down here! So apparently after you get engaged you are required to plan a wedding, who knew? Wedding planning has been a total breeze so far *knocks on wood.* We’ve booked a venue, found the perfect photographer, bought my dream dress, so we figured it was about time we asked some of our very favorite humans to stand up with us on our special day!

We wanted to put a little extra effort into it; a little pizzazz if you will. After a quick trip to Michaels, Binny’s, and Marshalls we were able to start crafting the perfect little goodie boxes to pop the question.

KaylasBox

A little thought goes a long way, and that’s just what we had in mind when we were shopping for the trinkets. The boxes I made for my girls were pretty similar, with a bit of personal touches for each one.

They all got a pretty notepad, some speciality soap, a treat, a shot glass, and alcohol (because getting married is just throwing a giant party)!

CardFront

KaylaCard

I think my favorite part of putting these goodie boxes together was hand making all of the cards. I love getting a little crafty, so I spent a good chunk of time on them. What do you think?

KT CArd

ktbox

I’m so so so happy/excited/grateful that all of my ladies agreed to the position! It was extra fun asking my twin sister (maid of honor), and my good friend who lives in Chicago because I got to see their faces light up and give them a big hug. I feel like I got a teeny tiny taste of how fiance felt when he popped the question to me.

IMG_6598

I’m so excited for all of the fun memories in store for the four of us. 🙂

What kinds of things would you gift to your bridal party? I’d love to hear your opinions!

 

3 thoughts on “How I Popped The Question

Leave a Reply

