Weekly Wears

Hello homies, Friday is here! This week has felt SO blah for me, I really feel like I’m in a total rut with my weekdays. I’ve been having to work a little later than usual, and it just sucks getting home and doing nothing but watch TV. I’d love to hear any suggestions you have for some weekday fun! Anyway, I digress, here are some pics of some recent outfits (notice that some are not selfies in my work’s bathroom #progress).

shortstights

Desperate for Spring // Layering tights and shorts is one of my favorite looks. I would prefer to wear opaque tights, but I’m having some difficulties finding a pair that is truly not see through. Any suggestions? The bottom duo pairs perfectly with my flowy floral H&M while seamlessly making me look like I can’t read a thermometer (it’s 30 degrees out).

 

highwaisted

HIGHWAYsted to Hell // How bad-ass biker chick does this outfit look? These dark gray skinnies work perfectly with most tops, but I especially like how it looks with a classic black tee tucked it.

image

Winter White-out // Similar to look #1, because I’m definitely in denial that we are still in the heart of winter. I swear this outfit didn’t look as boxy in person; I just need to master my fashion blogger poses. Love the look of the textures skinnies with the textured crop top! I didn’t even feel the need to accessorize.

image

Denim Doll Face // Black skinnies + flowy white tee + denim vest = one cool outfit. I’ve been really in to lip sticks lately. I think they can add a ton to a simple outfit, and can even act as your essential pop of color. If you’ve been around a little while, then it’s pretty easy to tell that my go-to pop of color is red/coral. This look confirms it.

Leave a Reply

