Weekend Recap Vol. 26

image

image

Hey Guys! Happy Monday, I’m trying to go into the week with absolute positivity. It should be easy because I’ve had such a great weekend.

Saturday was the perfect blend of sloth mode and party mode. Fiance and I spent a lazy morning parked on the couch, and I made some progress with an embroidery project I’ve been working on. I want to try and do some more DIY projects instead of just binge watching Netflix shows all the time.

imageimage

Logan and I went to a great Thai place, Joy’s Noodles, for a simple Saturday lunch. For some reason I am NEVER in the mood for Asian food, but once Fiance convinces me to get thai, Chinese, or sushi I always end up loving every bite. Maybe one day I’ll surprise him and actually suggest we get Asian food! hahaha

image

After lunch we met up with twin and got some little plant babies! The hardest part about plant shopping? Finding one that won’t kill our lil cat. For my fellow cat mamas out there, Palms and ferns are probably your best bet. Luna has already tried (unsuccessfully) to climb the palm plant. Palm: 1, Cat: 0.

image

Saturday night we took a trip down to the South Loop for a coworkers’ housewarming/birthday party. House parties are one of my favorite things ever, so I never turn down an invite to one. I just can’t wait for some summertime rooftop fiestas at the twin’s place.

image

 

Sunday was exactly what it should be. Sleeping-in, gym, grocery shopping, and meal prep for the week. Oh, and TV. Lots and lots of TV.

Leave a Reply

