Weekly Wears

image70’s Librarian // By now I’m sure you’ve all heard about the revival of 70’s fashion. Suede has been the my personal favorite trend to make a comeback. It works so well as a neutral while making you look classically chic!

imageO-live Spring // Get it? Get it? Like “I Love Spring” but I also look like an olive haha. I’ve always been a sucker for this color combination. Although spring time in the Chicago still has us Chicagoans reaching for layers – including heavy vests and scarves, I love the extra daylight and the promise of summer.

imageChef Shannon // Someone told me these pants look like the ones chefs wear to work, and I can’t really disagree. But I will say they are SO cute and I got a ton of compliments when I sported them at work this week. You definitely need to pair this loud print with a simple top and accessories.

imageWinged Woman // Is it just me, or does this outfit make me look like I have wings? After looking at this combo, I’m not sure I would repeat this number… In the words of Hannah Montana: “everyone makes mistakes”

image

Baby Blues // Can you tell I am excited to wear color again? I usually stick to a seasonal clothing pallet, which means I wear a lot of black and grey in the winter, and a ton of color in the spring and summer. I was surprised to find I loved the two blue color combo, but it just worked.

Which outfit is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

