Weekly Wears

Holy moly we made it to Friday! I was hit with a killer migraine on Wednesday, so I am definitely ready for some weekend hangs. It’ll be another chilly couple days here in Chicago. But I am desperately trying to hold on to hope that Spring will show up at some point. I just don’t know how much longer I can dress for winter weather.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Pirate Peasant // I was told two things when I wore this outfit. 1. “That shirt looks like you stole it fromCaptain Jack Sparrow” and 2. “Shannon, is that like a peasant bohemian look you’re trying out today?”

image

Princess Polka // This oversized blazer has always proven a challenge to style. But so far I love it with this dress, and this romper. What do you think?

image

Peplum Parolee //  The sweetness of a peplum meets the rugged striped tee. I love this Free People top paired with some olive corduroys. While this outfit isn’t seasonally appropriate, neither is the weather here.

image

B@$iC biT(h // Hunter boots, black skinnies, and an oversized scarf. Wow. Very basic. I personally think there is nothing wrong with being “basic” it merely means you have the same interests as a large group of people. Isn’t that the foundation of making relationships…? Also, how awkward do I look here? haha

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

Post-sickness Vibes // I was sick the day before, so I opted for a loose comfy tee, low messy bun, and my tried and true blue jeans. Classic.

Which outfit is your favorite?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wears

Leave a Reply

