Weekend Recap Vol. 32

imageWith the arrival of Monday, I’m already feeling pangs of nostalgia for a weekend well spent.

*On Friday, Fiance and I went to dinner at Flower Flat! It’s a coffee shop by day turned intimate restaurant after dark. They feature a prixe fix menu that is honestly AMAZING.

image

*Sorry for posting a snapchat, but this lady is just too cute! It was another amazing weekend in Chicago weather-wise, and you better believe we soaked it up.

image

imageimage

*Sunday was spent wandering the streets in Wicker Park. It’s a neighborhood that is pretty far from us, especially if you take public transportation. Luckily everyone was down to ride bikes over there.

imageimage

image

*We were desperate to eat a late lunch outside, so we settled for this bar. The food was mediocre but the atmosphere was great! Also beermosas are my new fav.

image

*Sunday night was spent organizing my closet. I should’ve taken before pictures because it was a mess. Like an absolute disaster. We’ll see how long I can keep it like this. Pray for me haha.

Any suggestions on what I can do with the clothes on the top shelf? Right not they’re just folded, but I’d love to add in some more organization up there. LMK. 

“A weekend well spent, leads to a week of content”

Leave a Reply

