Weekly Wears

Hi friends! Congrats on making it to the weekend. It’s supposed to be a good one here in Chicago, so get ready for a solid Weekend Recap on Monday. But for now let’s focus on what I wore this week!

image

Art Student Wannabe // I wore this to my future brother-in-law’s senior showcase for graphic design. I think it’s the shoes that really tie this look together. The more I wear booties with dresses and skirts, the more I love the style.

image

Polka doll // Alright guys, how cute is this teeny tiny polka dot dress/tunic. I’ll be the first to admit it’s pretty short, so I layered some biker shorts underneath. You can’t really tell, but the fabric is a really heavy canvas-cotton blend. Color me obsessed.

image

Boho babe // This top is so unique, and goes perfectly with these olive PacSun corduroys. This look kinda screams fall, but with the bright coral colored top, I think it can pass for a spring outfit.

image

Plaid is rad // Can you tell I’m trying to free my legs from the constraint of pants this week? I scooped up this babydoll a few years ago from Forever 21. What did I tell you about the booties + dress combo? Totally obsessed.

image

A little pep in your step // We round out this week with one of my all time favorite thrift store finds. This peplum tunic is so precious, and I’ve been able to style it SO many ways. This is the first time I tried pairing it with this white blazer, and I couldn’t  be happier with the outcome. I’ll definitely be rocking this look all spring.

Leave a Reply

